LightWave

By LightWave

Park Street

An absolutely glorious day for late November - I spent a happy hour or so wandering around Beacon Hill and the Public Garden. As expected, the Public Garden was very busy - full of people wanting to photograph their children (and themselves) in piles of leaves. All very amusing.

There was a fantastic accordion player, and the music drifted across the park as though we were a little bit of France. But the musician himself, when I saw him, was tired-looking and ragged. Everybody was ignoring him and he had collected almost nothing - I couldn't even give him a buck either because I hadn't brought any money. Felt bad about that - should always keep a few dollars in my camera bag.

Later, I headed off to Jim's for his annual piano recital (given in memory of his parents). I was pleased to remember so many people from last year, so it was good to catch up. And of course, the music was lovely.

It seems wrong to use a subway shot to mark such a beautiful late fall day, but there you go. It was the bright yellow of the fan against the red of the pillars that made me take the picture. The figure is a bonus - he sat down as I was composing the shot.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.