Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Footpath in Hitchin

There are many footpaths in Hitchin, but this is one of the nicest and also one that I regularly use. I have blipped it before in the late spring early summer. I did it again today as the leaves were swirling and it felt atmospheric.

Man flu has developed into full blown hacking cough, but at least his appetite has mostly returned. Swimming was aborted today but otherwise apart from a few wobbles Will has had a better day.

Packing almost done, Elevden here we come. The kids don't know yet. They will be, or Carys at least will be, so excited I thought they could wait until tomorrow so we should get a good nights sleep. And yes I have packed my trainers, I've done that before and not used them but I promise I will this time.

It was taken straight I swear, the path and the pavement behind the metal fences aren't at textbook angles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.