Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Jed Isaac is 9!!

Today has been a very strange day. Jed was up at 6am to open his gifts. He was mightily disappointed to see that he only had two wrapped presents. He chose expensive gifts so...anyway, he was a bit sulky until the bike appeared and then he cheered up. He took blueberry muffins into school to give out to all his classmates so he was pleased about that.

I collected Jed and Rowan from school. Jed was having a friend around for tea and he was also riding his bike home from school so he was very excited. I was hurrying to keep up with him and his friend to make sure they didn't rush off and cross the road. Rowan was behind me on his scooter. The next thing, I could hear Rowan wailing, "Mum!!" I turned around to see that he had scootered onto a grass verge and fallen into a HUGE dollop of dog sh*t...it was all down the front of his trouser leg and just vile. I rushed him home, managed to ease the trousers off him and threw them into the bin (I can cope with clearing up after my own dog but nobody else's!). Lovely.

The boys had tea and all was well. Then I nipped upstairs to go on the computer. Graham was in the kitchen and the boys were in the living room. Jed shouted up to ask if they could get the guinea pigs out of their cage. No. He begged so I reluctantly said yes but not to let the dog in. (The dog was in the kitchen with Graham). Within five minutes, Rowan came up to tell me that Hovis (the dog) and "got" Donut (the guinea pig). So, the next thing I was rushing off to the vets with the guinea pig. She didn't have any injuries but was obviously in shock. The vet gave her an injection and now it's a waiting game to see if she recovers or not. At the minute, she is not eating or drinking so it's not looking too good.

What a day.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.