adayinthelife.

By leahrenee

Let the festive season commence!

I love Christmas. It's such a magical time of year.

And I love Edinburgh's festive celebrations, there's always such a special atmosphere at the Christmas Fair. I'm still a big kid when it comes to snow, ice skating and all things wintery too (maybe seeing as how this will only be my third Christmas over this side of the world), and I just love drinking glühwein with my friends and just strolling around through the fair.

So, I am pretty excited that this season's festivities have begun!

I was surprised to see so many people along tonight though, given the wind is blowing a gale out there! I haven't said this too many times yet this winter, but it is COLD! Certainly be bringing out my fluffy hat and scarf now :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.