The Day I....

By Paega

The Day I Photographed A Drain

Quite a nice drain though. This is at a beach called Hollicombe or Gasworks Beach for those that remember the location of the gasworks.

The gasworks themselves are a bit controversial now that they are closed. A local builder wants to build homes there. It's a good location but I wouldn't buy a house there. Firstly there was a strong smell of gas there today and it's not the first time I have noticed it. Secondly who knows what toxic crap is in the soil?

In The News? The Leveson Inquiry into press intrusion goes on unabated. Today's star turn was J.K. Rowling who told of the time a journalist left a note for her by placing it in her 5 year old daughter's bag at school. I'm amazed that a journalist did that but also amazed that she found it since most of the notes from my kids' schools got lost in transit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.