seen by highonahill

By highonahill

Invasion of the plant

A bit of fun today... and my first attempt at photo manipulation (that I've made public that is).

I popped down to Climping beach on my way back from a cuppa with Mother of Mine. Despite the mild temperature it was still wild and windy on the shore..

With the season now well and truly over, the diggers and dumpers were out in force, building up the shingle sea defences.

Signs like 'Heavy plant crossing' and the like always make me snigger - and conjure up scenes from 'Little Shop of Horrors' or 'Day of the Triffids' - so I couldn't resist snapping this one, which was behind me facing away from the sea, with the idea of fusing it to one of the beach.

Question is were any of the 'plants' actually working? It looked like they were on their lunch break to me...




(As a newbie, I do hope this photo doesn't break any Blipfoto rules...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.