Red Squirrel

By JJRW

No 'Shroom at the Inn ...

... well, not the inn to be honest! Had to go to the Co-Op on Hall Road lunchtime, (so no time for Bracondale Woods) and there are no 'shrooms there sadly.
On 21st September I blipped these berries on the Rowan outside the shop, complete with Shield Bugs. Today I noticed how the berry colour has changed and they're developing the pink hues and red spots typical of this variety.
I thought they'd make a lovely blip so here they are.
Tomorrow it'll almost certainly be back to 'shrooms again. I've seen 3 new ones in Bracondale already yesterday, and have been tipped off about some potentially huge brackets on some big tree stumps on the grass area in front of County Hall.
Tomorrow's Friday - Yippee - and I have a long weekend (no more work until Wednesday) - even bigger Yippee! :-)))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.