A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

PUBLISHED

Well,

What a day.

I got a photo on the "staff picks" bit of the blip blog. It's never happened before. I'm extremely chuffed and also feel very honoured to get that privilege.

But before this happened, there was something else.

This morning, from an office window at work, I snapped a shot using my iPhone of something that happened outside work. It was already being mentioned on local news sites and radio stations.

I blipped the image and also added it to facebook. Someone on facebook suggested I send it to a local paper, and of course ask for a fee! So I deleted the blip, and also took it off facebook, and sent to the local paper. No idea what was going to happen.

Here is the story, with my photo at the top:
Linky.


As I type, I'm awaiting an email about how to get paid for the photo. It's not a massive amount, but it's better than nothing. It's the third most-read story on the website.

(And for those still reading, this is a shot of the Lowry Theatre architecture again, and somewhere in the reflection is me, taking the photo.)

HAPPY FRIDAY!

272/365

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.