Chris M

By chrism

There was a soldier

One of the royals was on parade with lots of soldiers in Edinburgh today. I didn't know until Jane pointed him out in my trawl of pics of today.
I couldn't care less about the royal thing.

They were at a memorial service for the dead soldiers in Afganistan. (Don't know if it included ALL the people who have died as a result of the 'conflict'.
One of the many papparazzi standing next to me got a similar shot to this one and saw it as the one to go with. "Shedding a Tear". Just rubbing his eye as he tried to stay awake. Half of them looked as though they had been on the razz all night.
The crowd cheered a lot and I talked to an ex soldier who claimed to have a collection of 800 cameras. Wouldn't let me take his pic though. Pity - he had a
Rab C Nesbitt look about him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.