One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Deflated, moi?!

A big thank you to all of you for all your kind comments on the 100th blip.
I don't normally do anniversaries. Forgetful, cynical, call it what you want, I have never been big into milestones.
Except for marathon running and blipfoto. The two are in fact very similar.
It is a mental exercise, an endurance test.
That little red balloon two days ago meant a lot more to me than I would have ever thought.
Quite addictive even. Makes you look forward to the 200th.

I did not post this particular blip yesterday, because my kids were still having great fun with their red balloon. I'm a tad obsessed with the blipping but I am not a monster.
I knew that the balloon's life expectancy would equal that of a fine bottle of Bordeaux in my wine rack: 2 days at the most.

Celebrate, the party's over. I'm going home.

Deflated, but happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.