Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

London, my London

A fantastic day. Wandered the streets of London all morning photographing beautiful buildings, shops and markets and then had a wonderful afternoon with TSM. Had lots of conversations with complete strangers including the stall holders in the wonderful Borough High Street market which is absolutely gorgeous - you have never seen (in particular) so much good cheese in one place.

Helps if you like architecture ...

Shattered now. Happy but exhausted. Good afternoon, good evening and good night ...

POSTSCRIPT: Having just woken up after sleeping off my exhaustion from trudging the streets, can I just say a few extra things. Firstly, the area around Clerkenwell is fascinating particularly the Priory Church of the Order of St John of Jerusalem - amazing history. Secondly to the woman who I think is the owner of Unpackaged in Armwell Street - thank you for a lovely chat, sorry I was so scatty, but your shop is lovely and I hope the business issues work out. Nice to find you by accident, not being a Guardian reader. Thirdly, to whoever came up with the  idea of the Borough Market under the railway at London Bridge - fantastic place and gorgeous foodstuffs. And lastly to The Soul Mate for your loving company. Made my day. To have a morning being me and an afternoon being us was just perfect. Thank you xxx.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.