Second visitor

I assembled the new bird feeding station in the garden and positioned my laptop so I could both work and twitch. The first visitor was a great tit, which was followed closely by a robin. The robin returned a few times for the fat ball, but it wasn't long until the resident tree rodents discovered the new obstacle course. I'd hoped that their paws wouldn't be able to grip and climb the metal pole, but I was foolish to think that. A short climb and whoomph, one squirrel plonked herself in the feeding tray. She grabbed one of the fat balls in her gob, looked up for a moment (this was an extremely comical profile), then scampered off with her dinner. Soon, there were no fat balls left and only a bit a cheese (note to self: squirrels don't like cheese). The poor robin had to pick at crumbs when he revisited after the grand theft (robins also don't like cheese).

Happy Weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.