Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Callum's self portrait

Lesson 1: How do you get your child to look at the camera?

Thanks to a new $2 remote and the 3 windows in the playroom. With missing pieces to my gadgets aplenty, I considered this Shoot brand replacement a sound investment.

He did pretty good hey! Next time I'll remember to tidy him up a little bit, like his wild hair for example. With photography, I've always just waited for the boys to come to me and show an interest in cameras. Callum did recently, by sticking his finger inside the barrel declaring "It's a mirror!". Now with smudges.

Huge house successes today. Builders came and fixed the upstair lighting circuit that's been out for months, installed new guttering, oh and installed an additional window in my new studio/office, with several trips to Home Depot in between which was omitted during the construction by mistake. A man and his young son who originally built the two story extension for us, and all in a day's work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.