In a Marcie Minute

By INaMarcieMinute

Black Madness

Black Friday started at 10 pm on Thanksgiving Thursday at Wal Mart... all other's stores opened at midnight. There was a line wrapped all around the Wal Mart store... there was no getting in.

This is Younker's department store at 12:01 a.m.... I wanted to capture the insane rush through the doors for the "door buster" deals, but I needed an after midnight shot and they actually opened the doors almost 10 minutes early!

I only came out for Black Friday to get "one item" from the ad.

In the end, I made 3 trips in and out of Younker's, hit 5 other stores and was home in bed by 4:04 a.m.... completely sacked! Then I woke up, showered and went right back out into the madness... all day!

What was it thinking?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.