Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

A friend was in town and offered to give me a ride to visit with my daughter (at the restaurant where she works) for a spell. It looked as though it might rain by the time I got back, so I accepted.

After eating, and as we were getting ready to leave the restaurant, the most amazing clouds were forming. This coupled with the brilliant orange-red light of the sinking sun made for a gorgeous vista. While I had no unobstructed view to the magnificent site, I walked outside and aimed my camera to the sky and...

Nothing!

I'd left my compact flash card at home.

I never do that!

Grrrrr...

On the way back to my place, the sky got even more amazing! The clouds had formed a virtual ring around the area. It was as if we were in some kind of eye of a storm. I have never seen anything like it.

Naturally, by the time I got home and up the stairs and in the door and loaded up the camera with a card, the sun had sunk behind the clouds and the wondrous light of only moments earlier vanished.

As, of course, did my chance to record at least a smidgen of what I'd seen.

This was such a lame, boring shot, that I expected I wouldn't post it. I only took it because I was on the balcony and thought that I should shoot something. But as the only other shot I took was a lame, boring photo of me, I opted for the lame, boring photo of a cloud.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.