Mmm Bop Win!

A long day spent thrashing out this weeks uni assignments. But I had a target to work to as I was going out with the intriguing Rachel . About a month ago she asked if I wanted to go to and see Hanson at a gig... I was reluctant at first, I was never really a fan, everyone knows Mmm Bop...but decided to indulge. A few weeks later I informed her that for her birthday I would pay for the tickets. We decided we would make a night of it.

We met at Pizza Express and had a wonderful bottle of red. We then got a cab to the venue. We got out and she said she'd text her flatmates who were coming with us. Rachel thought they were already in the venue. I asked if we should wait on them coming out with the tickets..."what tickets? I thought you had the tickets?" asked Rachel, "No I thought YOU had the tickets?" I asked back....then the laughter began. Turns out neither of us got tickets, the venue said there were tickets left but that they had been on stage for 30 mins as there was no support act!

Pub called, so we headed to 1780, a cute and quaint pub on Rose Street. The night was young and there was still fun to be had! We both admitted the novelty of going to see Hanson had worn off and neither of us were in the least bit worried about not going lol. We met some of Rachel's friends in the pub, one of whom was carrying around a real life Film camera - she likes the element of surprise from getting them developed, fair play.

For two lawyers we failed to communicate very well, some may say this night was a fail, but we defo thought it was a WIN!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.