Seduction

This location is somewhere near me and yes, it is another one of those endofterracediptych ones. There have been a few of late. This particular end terrace is next to summat else I was photographing and whilst there a friendly lady walking her dog came up to chat to me (she actually though I might be an architect or a prospective property-buyer). She told me how this particulat 'summat else' is going to be knocked down to make way for a Tesco Metro and a student flat complex. Half of me was thinking how the new buildings would really cut out the light to the nearby flats and how the character of the area might change, the other half was thinking "Hmm, big demolition job you say? Could be another blip project on the cards there then."

Some music. I've been listening to a fair bit of 80s electro pop from the Drive soundtrack whilst thinking about Ryan Gosling, but a little bit of ambient minimal hissy dub techno fits the image a bit better I feel. However, Mr Gosling may well be in my thoughts again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.