WhenManMetCity

By JamesWBowden

Wheely good fun...

Firstly, I can only apologise for the horrific pun in the title. I was put on the spot and had to think of a title quickly, so that will just have to do.

Last night I forfeited drinks with the work lot and instead decided to get some good rest - which, it turns out, was an inspired decision. I actually managed to get out and about in the morning instead of nursing a bad head.

Today has been a most excellent day of exploring; accidentally stumbling across a charity fair at the local church selling all kinds of cake, coffee and - more importantly - second hand LPs. After helping myself to banana bread and Leonard Cohen vinyl, I took a stroll down Princes St and saw the Christmas market has opened for business. I remember going on this wheel last year and it really kick-started the Christmas magic that it seems harder to muster each year.

I wish I still had my photo editing software so I could really make the best of this photo, but it'll do for now. Hope everyone is having a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.