Something for the Weekend Sir?

"Hello. I've had a bit of a heavy sesh and I'm feeling a bit ropey. Do you have any replacement livers in stock?"

"We do indeed sir."

"Mine's is gubbed. Too much Crème de Menthe last night."

"Is it a repair or replacement you're after today sir?"

"I'm thinking replacement as it's not even the beginning of December and I can see much more abuse coming its way later."

"Actually sir, we have a special offer on just now, running over the busy Christmas party season. We can bring one to your home and our multi-skilled, fully insured and scrupulously clean driver can install it there and then. And, for this weekend only, if you place your order before 1:00pm, you get to keep the American style fridge freezer it's delivered in. Does that sound like something you can use sir?"

"It does. I'll take it thanks."

"OK. How many can I put you down for today sir?"

"Eh? How many have I got just now...?"

...

I think it's a great idea, and I've bookmarked their website just in case.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.