Quarry Steps

These houses back on to the site of an old quarry. Presumably much of this part of Bristol was built from the stone extracted from within.

This was taken on a walk around Bristol with Son #1 this afternoon.

The weekend started well with an energetic game of football last night, although for the first time ever playing football my caveman fighting instincts were activated when a particularly physical colleague elbowed me in the chest. Needless to say I didn't have a fight.

A quick drink in the pub, chicken fried rice served by one of my ex-pupils together with a chat about her college course, sharing the big bag of free prawn crackers on the sofa with Son #1 and then falling asleep.

A bad nights' sleep, football this morning with the Under 7's and slowly, slowly I'm coming back to life.

Making a Thai meal for guests (sisters and brothers in law) and a quick mountain bike tomorrow morning.

Mrs RB tells me it's no wonder that I'm tired. She may have a point!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.