Marigold Sky

By MarigoldSky

Game off, so off to Raith Rovers instead...

Was a bit gutted that our (Lochgelly Albert) match at home to Newburgh fell foul to a waterlogged pitch this morning, not more so than the fact that my Dad had come up from Essex for a week and wanted to see the match.

Rushed to Dunfermline in the morning to finalise our wedding photos (finally!) with our photographer and then dived across to Kirkcaldy to see Raith Rovers vs. Hamilton Academicals.

Before Craig ponders why I saw "the enemy", firstly I prefer (if pressed) Raith to Dunfermline, but more significantly it was a chance for my Dad to do another new Scottish ground and had done Dunfermline's East End Park in December so it was a toss up between Raith or Cowdenbeath.

With my wife and her Mum going to shopping in Kirkcaldy anyway, it made sense to see Raith.

It wasn't a bad substitute for missing the Lochgelly game we wanted to see, and it was a much-needed win for a now-struggling Raith side, who saw out a 3-2 win.

My photo (OK, my camera's nothing like Craig's!) is a well-taken snap of Raith's keeper saving a second half penalty to stop Hamilton pulling the score back to 3-2 with about 10 minutes to go... As it transpired, Hamilton did pull one a goal seconds before the final whistle with a very good strike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.