The Day I....

By Paega

The Day I Got My Feet Wet (again)

I keep getting too close to waves. Tonight was quite calm but as the wind started to pick up there was a sudden wave that soaked my feet. This is at least the fourth blip where this has happened. On the plus side 95% of the time I go out my feet stay out of the sea.

This is a similar blip to an earlier one but this time the beach huts have been put away for the winter and there is no fog!

In The News? NASA launched Atlas 5 today. On board is Martian Rover "Curiosity". It will take eight and a half months to get to Mars. I love stories like this. It takes me back to my childhood when the space race was at full pelt. I was fascinated by the Apollo Missions but wanted to be a Cosmonaut with the USSR because they landed back to solid earth rather than did a splashdown. At the time I couldn't swim but I can do at least four widths now (with a break at half time) so maybe I should contact NASA?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.