Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

Saturday Afternoon Sundog

I did look up some information about sundogs. I found that a sundog is a rainbow-like spot in a cirrus cloud. They can be common, but this is the first one I've blipped.

Daughter & I had a short shopping excursion today. I wanted to see if I could find some different Christmas decorations for the tree. I'll admit I'm a bit tired of the same ones we seemed to have been using for years. I found some rather inexpensive decorations to try and spruce things up a bit... Geez I sound quite in the holiday mood haha


As you can maybe tell, it was a super nice day. The bad weather is forecast for the next few days. I do wonder if sundogs tell us the weather :)

Just noticed my blip from a year ago... the red caboose...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.