Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

2011 Challenge : Gathering - Kilt Pleating

A difficult Challenge this week. Gathering the wool together in pleats. #2's kilt, airing, he was playing in a band at a ceilidh gathering last evening. I set up two desk lamps and decided I wanted to capture the pleats with the black shadows between.

What a day, very high winds, and torrential rain. We did venture out to look at tiles for our new rooms. Blip Adviser started on the paintwork tonight whilst I valiantly ironed more than a dozen shirts. To ease the pain, I watched "Art of America" on BBC4. Images by Rockwell, Hopper, Grant Wood, Rothko and Jackson Pollock. Some really good shots of the New York and Chicago skylines too. Loved it, made me want to go back over the Pond. Episode 3 of this series is on BBC4 on Monday evening at 9 pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.