A seasider's view

By cabrogan

Is that a goldfish on the beach?

Taken at Prestwick this afternoon, where it was ferociously windy (hence of the off-kilter horizon) and it never really seemed to achieve full daylight. And there is something in the foreground of this shot which looks a bit like a beached goldfish.

I had planned another day at the Science Centre in Glasgow to leverage maximum value out of our season tickets. But, frankly, it has been a bad and long week at work (for stupid reasons) and I woke today feeling as if I'd been gargling on barbed wire overnight. So instead, we went to the softplay so that I could read the paper and drink coffee.

After a couple of days of lemsip, achieving only mild and temporary relief, I called on the big guns of Crabbies and Grants (aka whisky mac) and a double episode of The Killing. And, do you know what? I feel an awful lot better.

Night night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.