Life Photographically.

By SaraJean

work, work, work...

Not to much of interest to day today, doing lots of school work, which should have been started long ago, but alas here I am 2 days until it's due typing like a mad woman, and google searching like no ones business.

I'm working on journal entries (point notes done, just need to put them in full sentences) and an annotated bibliography of community resources and issues. So my creative photo today is part of that annotated bibliography, I'm focusing on youth services, and issues plaguing the youth today.

It's pretty sad that being a youth is getting harder and harder instead of easier. I know when I was that age I saw drug and alcohol abuse and deaths the resulted from them. I saw 2 boys entire family die leaving them orphaned. My best friend in highschool hated me because I knew her boyfriend was beating her, my other best friend had an eating disorder... it was tough then, and that was before the cyber violence that I read about at least once a month, it was before gay teens took their own lives at an alarming rate because of bullying. It should be getting easier, but it's not.

Can I say this sucks?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.