Pop's Life

By pop

Hot Rod

This has been quite a week:

11/20 - Pat's Birthday
11/21 - 11/23: work
11/24 - Thanksgiving
11/25 - Dad's 85th birthday
11/26 - Our annivsersary (today)

Hallmark LOVES me!

We decided to drive down to Myrtle Beach, SC, today to view the sights and to have a nice anniversary dinner. On the way down Highway 17, we saw my brother-in-law's PURPLE hot rod, a 1941 Willys heading north. So, I picked up the phone to call to speak with my sister and her husband. As luck would have it, she said they had just had a blowout abd were pulling over to the side (after we saw them and before I made the call).

Of course, we turned around at the first opportunity to see if we could help. Five minutes later we were with them.

If you enlarge the photo you will see their right, front tire has been destroyed. There were no other losses other than time though. We waited until a flatbed had arrived to bring their expensive hot rod and sister and brother-in-law back to Wilmington.

We continued down to SC. Pat and I had a very nice dinner in Myrtle Beacch (sea food!, YEAH!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.