The second half of life..

By twigs

Monarch

Why do weekends fly by soooo quickly?

Enjoyed today though - a dual baby-shower for two colleagues who are both pregnant :) Then up to see a friend whose son E seems to have some magical abilities where Monarch butterflies are concerned. He has a few Swan Plants which is what these magnificnet beasties thrive on. (E bought me two tiny little Swan Plants yesterday and even potted them for me. I hope I can tend them well then I can begin to witness the marvellous Monarchs as they enter the world.) He tends to them meticulously, scanning for eggs and eradicating excessive numbers so that the butterlies and Swan plants can both survive. He's called me up a few times to go over and visit when a few butterflies have just 'hatched' and are drying their wings but it's never been a good time - until today :) The baby shower was half way to their place so I continued on and spent a very enjoyable hour or so sharing a cuppa with S & J, taking pics of butterflies and letting E experiment with my camera.

And that was pretty much how my Sunday ripped by.

5 more sleeps to next weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.