Through The Autism Lens

By TJB

Pontin's - Day 3

I love my Mom very much. Today I wanted to go to the Beach and she wasn't feeling very well, but took me anyway. And as you can see from the photo's it wasn't very warm. I don't feel the cold like everyone else does. I was cold but nowhere near as cold as Mom was, but that's probably because she was poorly.

Anyway, here we are! I had an Ice cream in a cone (so did Mom) and I ate it all up, it was yummy. And Mom sat patiently while I made sandcastles. As you can see from Mom's hair, it was also very windy too. But just to give you an idea of how cold she was, take a look at her hand and fingers! I really liked this picture. Not because she was so cold but because it shows very clearly her three rings that binds her to my Dad and also reminds her (and us) that though he wasn't with us in person he was with us in our hearts (and Mom's finger!) - In order they are: Engagement ring, Eternity ring and Wedding ring. Mom says they should actually be in a different order, but that's how she prefers to wear them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.