schlimm

By schlimm

Contradiction in terms

In my vocabulary faux means "not real" so it struck me as not quite right when I saw these cardboard boxes lying in the street. However, I know that faux leather is actually a rightful term, meaning leather that isn't leather but plastic made to look like leather.

I cannot imagine what this real faux leather TV bed looks like. I don't want to imagine. It probably has a tv screen that can be made to ascend or descend from the footend of your bed. I don't like screens in my bedroom so the thought of having one right at the foot of the bed gives me shivers.

However, everyone is different so whoever bought this is probably very proud of his/her new acquisition. I wouldn't dream of ever acquiring anything like this, especially not in white.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.