EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

Sparkles

No, I am not getting married!

I decided that I needed a few things from town. The sun was warm and the wind fresh, a perfect day to wander around Luxor and see what the shops had to offer. The clothes and shoes here are just wonderful. If you are like me and have a touch of magpie about you, Luxor has so many things that are jewel encrusted and decorated in diamante. Silky, shimmering, vibrant fabrics and headscarves, ship ship (Flip flops) adorned in rhinestones and gems. Handbags in abundance, Gucci, Prada and Chanel...all suspiciously spelt incorrectly!

Gold shop after gold shop. Silver, costume jewellery, gemstones and the wonderful 'Throw away fashion' items in the souks, all for under 5le.

Walking in Medina Street, a wedding dress shop had the most colourful window display, the sparkles beckoned me in. Lime green, bright blue, red, cobalt blue and white, all diamond encrusted and weighing a lot more than the bride to be I should imagine!
As I didn't foresee a wedding in the immediate future, I settled for a pair or ear-rings instead of the frock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.