Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

Finnish invidual championships 2011

Today we started early as we had 3hour drive to Kuopio, the city that hosted this years finnish invidual championships 2011 for kendo. The weather was lousy due to the big storm hammering scandinavia during the weekend.

Anyway, Mr.J pictured yesterday WON THE JUNIOR CHAMPIONSHIPS!!! What a great news for all remote kendoclubs here in the north. I think everyone is really happy for him.

I participated to mens class and did ok - I managed to continue from the pools and was dropped out at the quarterfinals by the new champion. I think the results was ok even if there were lot of things to improve. However, have never been a person who exceeds at shiai as need some time to get me going/warming up and that is something that in competition you sheldom have. That is the reason why younger and hungrier usually get the medals ;)

The pic hows the finnish champion 2011 going for the men at the semifinals. He is Mr.J also. Hmm.. do I see a pattern here.. ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.