an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Taking the Oldies for a Walk

Well last night came and went though hardly in a flash. I finally managed to get Baby Boy off to sleep just before 9 after a bit of a battle. I waved off Granny and Grandpa for theevening and settled down for a quick cuppa before bed. After a few minutes a police car came flying down the road sirens a plenty. Unsurprisingly not long after Baby was awake.

I managed to get ready for bed before showing him that Wife was still away and got him to drop off lying on top of me before transferring him to his cot. He did not then wake until 2 in the morning which was nice, though what was to follow was not so nice. I dragged him in with me where he wriggled ,fidgeted and dozed whilst I lay there uncomfortably awake. Every time I felt myself dropping off he would either whack me of cry.

After an hour or so he decided he was thirsty and so drank some warm milk, before thrashing about some more. After about another hour he wanted more milk and so had to accompany me to the kitchen to get some. He really enjoyed watching the cup turn in the microwave whilst I stod zombie like next to him. After another drink and some more fidgets to stop me sleeping he decided to try multiple escape attempts from the bed. After a few of these I decided he deserved to go back in his cot. Expecting a battle to get him off I was astounded to see him simply roll over and go to sleep. It was now gone 5am as I crashed back to bed.

It was just before 7am when the thud woke me followed by the cries. I jumped up and raced to the door only jump out of my skin as was suddenly face to face with Toddler who had thudded out of bed at the first noise of Baby. So that was it, it was morning, we had made it, to celebrate we all fell out at breakfast and waited for Granny and Grandpa to arrive to head out to the Victorian Festival of Christmas.

It was a fun day out. Toddler really enjoyed watching a performance of the ugly duckling, Grandpa really enjoyed all the Victorian goings on, particularly the Angels on segways, Granny really enjoyed a go on the mini steam train and Baby enjoyed waking up to see Wife on the merry go round. He did really well last night all things considered but had really missed her for the last 24 hours, though I think he may now be more attached to me.

We also had our annual trip to see Green Father Christmas though his grotto in the museum was not as good as in the past on the boat. I got a nice shot of Toddler with Father Christmas and a couple of his elves though I had to go with this shot of Baby with Granny and Grandpa just before they headed back for home up north. They were a very big help which meant Wife got to go away and I got to keep it together whilst she was there. Ta!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.