What I See.

By SVG

Thorne In My Side

I had the pleasure of attending Lucy Thorne's baptism today, but completely forgot to take a photo of her. This picture of her head will have to do; it's left over from the Top Secret Surprise that Lydia and I have been creating for her.

It was a great service, though. Her testimony was so honest and relatable, and her brilliant sense of humour shone through. I'm really chuffed to know her, she's a thoroughly Good Egg.

I then spend a lovely evening decorating the kitchen with Lauren- we wore santa hats as we pinned fairy lights on to the windows and cupboards, while Nat King Cole encouraged us to 'Deck The Halls'.

All in all, a lovely way to kick off the Advent period. Hope you had a good weekend too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.