A thousand new paths

By acc

Day 45. 365grateful - a gift from my Mum

My Mum bought this beautiful handmade glass coaster for my birthday. I keep it by my bedside and I think it is lovely

Gratitude is a vaccine, an antitoxin, and an antiseptic. John Henry Jowett
_________________________________________________________
The 365 Grateful Project
In early 2008, in an effort to fight depression, Hailey Bartholomew started a year long photographic project which involved taking one Polaroid photo a day of something she felt grateful for.
I thought that this was such a fab idea I would do it as well. I have been blipping on and off recently but I lost my enthusiasm for it when I felt that every day was the same, always going to the same place. However, I think that documenting something I am grateful for each day gives it a different slant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.