My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Home Again

I've spent much more time at home this week than I usually do, which has been nice, but unusual. It's strange having two homes as it were, not quite belonging completely to one or the other. And then, my real home is somewhere else entirely - but I hope I'm not taken there quite yet!

The service at church this morning was on the importance and power of being thankful; thanking God in every situation, even when life looks miserable. When we thank Him for still being a great God in the midst of our trouble, He will use the situation for our good. This is something I learned a couple of years ago, and I remember on opening my rejection letter from Cambridge thanking God despite my disappointment.

Liffey the dog was rather hyper today, but this is her waiting relatively patiently for a treat after the command "leave it". For a dumb dog, she has actually learned some good tricks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.