Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Sunday: Last Minute Cards

So, for the last four days, I have been visiting my dear Mama, who lives in Germany.  Mum comes from Germany and my parents moved back there when I was 7.  Mum has lived in her current place for over 20 years and it is always lovely to go over and see her there.  

Mum retired in October this year and is now planning to move to Italy in February next year.  It does feel a little odd, not knowing if I will go back to somewhere that is so familiar and that I enjoy so much.  Still, Italy........also fantastic.

Anyhoo, apart from anything else, Mum and I love a game of Canasta and we managed to get in a quick game before I had to leave for the airport.  I think German playing cards are way more attractive than English cards.......this also turned out to be my winning hand!  Ha!

Have back-blipped from here, should you be interested.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.