KatGirl

By katgirl

Phoenix Thanksgiving

My brother's Thanksgiving tradition is a breakfast picnic on North Mountain. It was unusually cloudy and a bit chilly, but we felt only a few sprinkles of rain. Breakfast was delicious. After breakfast, James and Bob hiked the mountain. My joints were not up to the task, so I stayed behind and made my Thanksgiving calls to my family.

We had a great Thanksgiving dinner. But Bob fasted until he realized that he would not be allowed to have dessert since he did not eat dinner. Then he wolfed down some turkey and cranberries just in time to then be served pumpkin cheesecake, apple pie, pecan pie, and vanilla ice cream. My pumpkin cheesecake was a hit. You need a day to cook it, but it is well worth the effort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.