In a Marcie Minute

By INaMarcieMinute

Shootin' From the Hip

It's going to be a long winter, so I figured I better start experimenting with more than composition since one of my goals of joining the blip community was to improve my photography skills. It was certainly a challenge to get this shot since I could neither confirm my focal point (the camera) nor check my composition.

Sometimes I will underexpose some of my b & w shots for the more dramatic look...
but I have never overexposed
I have wanted to explore overexposure
I have wanted to try overexposing
*I am laughing out loud*

Okay... I wanted to try a photo with too much light (better)

I have seen some pretty cool shots with this effect and this is my first attempt. My second choice and third choice are here on my blipfolio. None of the shots have the clarity at the focal point that I so desired... my tripod has gone to pot; but, the one I picked had the best clarity of the three... I think.


On the Homefront: I had to enforce a consequence today (a homework thing). Perhaps Jake will be an attorney some day... My! He certainly is savvy at the bargain table. "A" for effort.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.