An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Just another....

Manic Monday!

Manic in the sense that I have finally woken up to the fact that Christmas is looming and I am the most dis-organised I have ever been!!!! Arghhhh!!

The sands of time are filtering at break-neck speed and I haven't even thought up a single Christmas pressie idea, far less bought any!!

Usually my cards are written, pressies are bought or on order, food lists are done and I can relax and look forward to the holidays. This year it seems like I went to bed in August and woke up today!

Lots on tonight too as well as the ususal exciting chores and dinner then popping over to sis-in-laws then back to get school stuff sorted AND I'm still totally knackered a little tired from the weekend!

All not helped by the fact I am hungry (but on a diet and trying not to snack between meals) AND I am having an even-worse-than-normal bad hair day!!!

Grump! Grump! Grump! Honestly I could rip a tissue!!! Bugger! Now I'm showing my age as well!!!

Somebody cheer me up please :-/

Hope you're all having a better Monday than me!! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.