Click Click Redemption

By Seoirseo

Boogie Chillin' with Boogie Chirren

Spent the evening w/my good friend Eric and his friends Ricky & Fernando as the practised for their band "Boogie Chirren".They play a really enjoyable form of Blues, tinged w/a nice mixture of funk & soul.

The rehearsal took place round at Ricky's, where unlike most people on the planet, he has own specially modified rehearsal room, complete w/paddded wall and ceiling!

It was great fun just watching musicians, especially as I have no musical ability of my own, do their thing. Even more so, when the sound they make is so pleasing. On top of that, I got more practice just shooting pictures and they were cool enough not to be bothered by my clambering round, as I looked for interesting angles and shots to take.

The wide-angle lens is great fun to use in this type of situation. I was practically inches away from Fernando, when I took this. Not something I could've done w/the 20mm on my EP1!

For anyone interested, here is the Band's FB Page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.