Paul's Imagination.

By paulransom

I spent my morning sleeping.

I spent my afternoon tidying my room and re-watching Midnight In Paris (Love that film)

I spent my early evening watching Annie Hall, having dinner and playing Burnout Takedown with Haydn.

I spent my late evening reading books on photography.

---

It kind of makes me wish I was studying photography rather than graphic design. I was finding it extremely interesting but have yet again left it rather late starting this essay, meaning I won't fully be able to get into the research as much as I would ideally like. Hey ho, I'm tempted to completely ditch any design work for the next two weeks and just concentrate on this essay.

Tonight's book was the first half of Camera Lucida, by Barthes. He sure does like talking about photography. I'm not sure I like to hear what he says though, because I'm sure very few of my photographs will ever feature this special 'punctum' one accidentally includes in images which makes people love them.

Something good: Library study sessions
Something new: Our big tv now living in the snug room! It's massive, in all directions, but means Haydn and I can enjoy a thrilling game of Burnout Takedown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.