Strawhouse

By strawhouse

It's Cold Outside!

It was hard to believe going to bed last night - with clear, still skies and a mind-boggling number of stars - that there was a raging tempest on the way. But when I woke up was jolted awake this morning it felt like the windows were about to blow in and the roof was about to blow away. And the rain was hitting the window horizontally!
Just the weather to go out into the mountains with a 3 year old and a 1 year old....
Don't get me wrong a bit of miserable weather doesn't normally deter me but this was ridiculous - just getting them into the car left me soaked through. I stupidly didn't bring a waterproof coat with me!
And, even more stupidly, I didn't pack a single item of clothing for Miss E. I'm not the world's best packer (I panic and faff!!) but even for me this is a new low!! We didn't notice until this morning when she asked where her clothes were!!! Lucky for her she packed her pyjamas into her toy suitcase..
So we killed two birds with one stone, went to Tescos in Bangor and bought Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, Fantastic Mr Fox, Thomas the Tank Engine Christmas, some leggings, jeans and a few tops.
Oh and some toothbrushes for me and Mr K which I also forgot to pack!!!
Then it was back to the cottage to a roaring fire, DVDs and biscuits. Not a bad way to spend an afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.