seen by highonahill

By highonahill

Orange

Or if Tesco had got their way tonight - oranges.

"Excuse me please, can you tell me whether you have any loose oranges?"

"Um, if there's none there, then we haven't got any. There's been a problem with availability recently."


Availability? I know it's all about stock control, but really! There's bags and bags of the fruit just sitting there in nets with BOGOF tags on them. I DON'T WANT 15 ORANGES - TAKE THEM OUT OF THE BAGS!

I didn't want oranges, plural. I wanted orange, singular. I was only at the supermarket, buying ingredients for the Christmas charity bake-off extravaganza that Daughter of Mine has planned, because I was killing time in town waiting for her to finish her Christmas meal with the Guides. And actually, the plan was supposed to be to kill time in town by blipping Christmas lights, but it was raining...

This orange was found on its own, with other loose oranges in my local Co-op. They had even put a helpful little sticker on it, just for me. 'Orange'. I have no idea why it has the hashtag #4012 - must look it up on Twitter...

Tonight was clearly a case of Every Little (Doesn't) Help.

(Good news though, bumping into my friend's daughter in the supermarket, is that her dad, mentioned in Saturday's blip, will be fine...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.