sp33dway

By sp33dway

tinselglow

started the sad process of getting rid of my tropical fish, tank and all my fishkeeping stuff today, partly to make room for the growing accumulation of littleAthingybobs and to give us a bit more space but also because i don't have time anymore to look after them. thankfully one of my bestbuddyboyos has a six foot tank at home and a five footer in his studio so at least most of my fish have a good home to go to.

found it extra hard taking little musk turtle and 'newty' back to the reptile shop though. myself and littleA had grown extra fond of those two.

***
last meeting at the photo society tonight before the box trophy comp next monday. i've got a couple of entries to print off so hopefully the photo-rag i'm ordering tomorrow will arrive in time to let me print them off and matt-up otherwise i'm screwed.

***
edit: apparently this is my 730th blip, my so-called '2 year' blip birthday - and i had no idea. maybe if i wasn't feeling so bad about giving up my pets and a hobby i love then my milestone wouldn't've crept up on me and i'd feel a bit different about it. or maybe if i'd blipped every day since i joined 5 years ago i'd feel some sense of achievement, hey. but the reality is i couldn't give two flying goeffreys. perhaps now i'm back on my daily blip wagon i'll feel a bit different for my next 365.

to end on a positive though, there are a few photos i'm proud of since i tallied up my first 365: That, That, That, That, That, That, That and That.

i'd like to forget That, and will never EVER forget That.

despite my indifference to me hitting my 2 year tally, i'd like to say a big thank you to Joe for starting this whole blipfoto thing in the first place. it's nice being a part of your vision.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.