My Angle

By myangle

Aprilia Dorsoduro 750

I took a long lunch today to go and test ride this magnificent bike. It was almost perfect. The one small irritation was that it was such a hot day that riding around in a reasonably heavy jacket and helmet was unpleasant.

The bike? Crazy powerful. Not scary powerful like the Ducati but still incredibly fast. It is probably a little more stark than the Ducati too. The seat is a bit harder and the whole look is a little bit "less". It has 3 engine mapping modes and when I tried the rain mode it was actually very tame. The sports mode is anything but tame though. It is the perfect combination of dirt bike styling on a bike that is made for the road.

It was really nice of the dealer to let me take the bike out on my own. I gave it a 40 minute cruise around the neighbourhood.

The clincher? It is nearly half the price of the Ducati.

Now to talk Mrs Angle into it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.