Ohh Dear...

Or words to that effect. I had another Blip planned, not this but since I had to send a pic to the supplier in HK , not fully understanding how the devil it would help them...I plumped for this today. The story goes, I ordered them via eBay, which were delivered in 48 hours from their UK depot, a brand new set of auto extension tubes, Nikon fitting..that's where the fun started. Not quite ideal at all, as no audible click could be heard when locking the first tube to the camera mount...so no focus, and no exposure metering, which was less than delightful, considering the price, add to that the fact, you almost needed to put them in a vice before you could separate them, they were so terribly stiff...I became totally disinterested rapidly and asked for a refund. I have to say they were in touch swiftly but for the life of me I cannot understand why they want a picture of what they call " The problem!?" They have agreed to refund and I don't think there will be any difficulty in that respect at all but I guess it boils down to the old adage.." You get what you pay for!" They were after all, half the price of a well known make of auto tubes!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.