Alice In Stubbington

By AliceRhiannon

Windy

Extremely blowy day today on the Solent. Tried to take some pictures of the beach but it looked too grey and unappealing!

Bought this wind ornament for my Dad last Christmas, he's only just put it up so thought he hated it. Glad to see it's getting some use. Mind you, maybe he rushed to find a place for it once he knew I was coming to live back home....

Have spent the day job hunting and making cups of tea. Mum went to Wales this morning to see my Nana and Gransher. Soon after she left, I realised she had forgotten her handbag with her purse, mobile, everything. Spent the morning with images of her begging people for money to cross the bridge to Wales. Turns out I underestimated her and Natwest, and she is fine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.