The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

The New Kettle Blip

We had this delivered at the weekend.

Unfortunately there was a bit of confusion with the name on the invoice, but luckily it was on a special, so after quickly filling out a temporary despatch note (the pink form) I didn't have wait the ten weeks for them to redeliver it.

I then had to fill out a installation invoice (MI or a R16) for them to set it up in the kitchen for me. All a bit of 'mare really.

Poor old Mrs Pinnet across the road had a helluva job getting her new gas cooker installed. She had to fill out an Emergency 290 form to get hers set up. She almost had to file an S42 form to get it sorted!

You just can't get the staff these days can you!

What the hell am I talking about?

I'd have a look at this YouTube link it might help! ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.