Delightful

By Serap

A new way of shopping

I usually build up a list of things I need to do in Paphos, so that when I go, I get several things done in the one trip - I usually come back having failed at around half of them, but today I actually did really well. Today's list included:

Buying a new adaptor for my laptop - I was very surprised that they had the right one in stock.
Printing out 3 photos - this was much harder than it sounds, I cannot find a good print shop here. It took a very rude man 45 minutes to print them, and even then they were not great, and very expensive.
Getting jeans taken up - good seamstresses on the other hand, we have in abundance.
Ordering the Turkey crown for Christmas - well, time will tell I suppose!

I also found out about this "new way of shopping"... so you need 50 cents, and then you pull this trolley thing along, and then you get your 50 cents BACK... amazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.